Sorry for not posting the last 3 nights…

Sorry for not posting the last 3 nights. It’s just been that kind of week. Rest assured I’ll have one out today!

Before I do that though, I had a question. I often get the urge to talk about anime I’m watching, not just anime news, but do you think it’s appropriate to post my thoughts about the episodes and potentially screencaps in the Daily Intake posts? If I did this I would be extremely careful not to post significant spoiler material.

The other alternative is posting in the anime log format as I did in this post: https://washiblog.wordpress.com/2011/04/22/anime-log-1/

Then there’s one last alternative, which is to post them as individual (very) short posts and make it so they’re minimised on the front page (just like that Anime Log post was). I kind if have this aversion to making really short posts, even though that’s part of the reason I chose this wordpress theme. If you guys think it’s okay then I might be able to get over my phobia!

Any thoughts are welcome!

Pic not related.

6 thoughts on “Sorry for not posting the last 3 nights…

  1. Whatever works for you works for us (and I know that’s the cheap way of answering that question). If I had to choose a format that I’d prefer reading, I’d say the log format. That format was functional since I read about anime that I am not following when I otherwise wouldn’t bother to read about it if it were just a short, individual post. But I don’t mind them in the Daily Intake/Individual posts either.

  2. I don’t like too much it being on the daily post really. I don’t mind about other shows but I don’t like it about shows I’m watching so I prefer it separated of the main daily post. I’m indifferent about the format

      1. I also prefer the Anime Log seperate from the daily post. Because I don’t like to know *anything* about the next episode until I’ve seen it personally.

  3. Hmm, I would have to agree with the comments so far. I appreciate the wrap-up style of your Daily Intakes and throwing a review in there would make them longer than necessary. Plus, you wouldn’t want to do a short review post because then you wouldn’t be able to say all you want to say, so, even though it’s more work, ha, I would have to say go with a more standard long post about anime episodes or show reviews.

Leave a Reply

