A Week in Otaku News 2 – Prepare for Third Impact

A visual guide to the week in anime/otaku news and distractions! Hopefully this new post format is useful and fun for people. Please comment to share your thoughts, observations, additions, corrections, et cetera! Let’s get a discussion going! I really want to know what people think of this post format, so I’m encouraged to continue doing them every week.

Note: I’m going to do a separate article for highlights in current anime and manga!

Thank you for the comments last time! Please comment again to keep me motivated, and share the link if you like the post (please!).


 

Videos:

Governor Ishihara Responds to TAF drop-outs

He basically says “they can do whatever they like”, dismissively. This creepy old, religious fool is the enemy of all anime and manga fans, whether they know it or not!

Hanasaku Iroha PV4

キタぁああああああああああああああああああ!! This is the PV I’ve been waiting for, after all the glances of this stunning anime we’ve got. Now we finally get to see P.A’s new work in all its glory! This thing has enough aura to destroy a small planet.

Fractale CM

This is a Fractale CM that aired a few days ago and has since been put up on the official website along with another, 15second CM. It’s still only a glimpse at what remains a largely unknown anime, and the fact that they’re not showing off much animation at this stage does have me a little worried about the schedule..

Panty & Stocking OST preview

Short clips of the tracks on the Panty & Stocking OST. I have to say, I’m really pumped for this release! It’s the first anime OST I’ve genuinely been interested in for some time and seems like a pretty solid piece of work.

4 thoughts on “A Week in Otaku News 2 – Prepare for Third Impact

  1. Those Hana Saku Iroha are just too cute! Loking forward to it on TV ^.^
    Index cameo and Fuka figure are makinging me wnt Disgaea 4 even more then already am! D=
    Mini-Ika! Too adorable @_@
    Oh Ookami and Kanade, why must you tease by posing on something I know I’ll never be able to get…. T.T
    Wow. At this rate, TAF is going to be dead. I really hope those politicians learn their lesson and not pass the dreadful bill.

    1. Thanks for commenting!

      Yeah I think Hanasaku is going to be a great success for P.A Works. looks like they’re pulling all the stops for their original anime.

      Haha, everyone has said that about the Disgea cameos, even me and I haven’t played any of the Disgea games!

      >>Oh Ookami and Kanade, why must you tease by posing on something I know I’ll never be able to get…. T.T

      Aww, why can’t you every get them? Believe in the me that believes in you! Anything is possible! But having said that, I found out that the Ookami poster is being sold at the Chara-ani comiket booth, rather than a normal release. Hopefully it gets a full release later!

      As for TAF, I’m also very happy that these publishers finally took a stand. But it may have been too late. We’ll find out in a couple of days..

      1. Welcome!
        Lets hope it lives up to the hype its getting! =D
        Cute lolis and figures can do that to people~
        Well, the first wall is price. I’m very poor right now T.T But the main problem is I live in a very Kirino-ish life right now with very strict parents. Reason why the internet is my main source for an otaku outlet.
        Augh the wait is killing me. Politicians really do ruin everything, even the realm of fantasy >.<

    2. >>But the main problem is I live in a very Kirino-ish life right now with very strict parents. Reason why the internet is my main source for an otaku outlet.

      Aww.. you have my sympathies! Well, anything I can do to help! Do you have a secret closet? I have a Kirino-style closet AND stuff spread accross my room lol

Leave a Reply

