Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii wake ga nai! Episode 6

OH GOD KIRINO IS HOT
OH GOD KIRINO IS HOT

Ratings


MOE: ⚫⚫⚫⚪⚪
ERO: ⚫⚪⚪⚪⚪
GAR: ⚫⚪⚪⚪⚪
LOL: ⚫⚫⚫⚪⚪


 

This was once again a really fun episode of Ore no Imouto! Interestingly, I expected this week’s episode to be a bit boring for me, because I’m not a Manami fan. Her sweet, innocent megane-type childhood friend character never really grabbed me. So I guessed that an episode revolving around her and her relationship with Kyousuke would fall a little on the boring side of things. I was wrong!

⚫ My opinion of Manami changed the more I was exposed to the sweet, soothing sound of Satomi Satou’s voice, which echoed through my brain intoxicatingly. By the end of the episode, it didn’t even matter what she was saying, she was incredibly cute and therefore a winner in my book! It’s safe to say, I never really appreciated the greatness of Satomi’s voice until now, but I’ll be keeping a curious eye on her career from now on! @cowboybibimbop tells me she is referred to as Sugar!

⚫ But it was her family that gave the episode its kick! Far removed from her restrained personality, her relatives are outgoing and uproarious! Our introduction to her granpa was him playing a prank by pretending to be a corpse! Her grandparents get up to all kinds of crazy shit throughout the episode, invariably making me laugh. Meanwhile, her brother is trying to shape himself into the image of a badass but fails hilariously! This was probably the funniest episode yet, thanks to these guys! Her family could make a good sitcom haha.

⚫ Kirino’s parts were short but sweet (and they didn’t give her the chance to unleash her bitchy side .. much)! While Kyousuke was out being awkward with his childhood friend, Kirino getting a dakimakura was the B-story! Whenever Kirino is fawning over a new piece of anime merchandise or her beloved lolita, imouto characters I end up getting drawn into her love and forget about all her annoying traits! That was the case here. She was so cute diving onto her dakimakura and rolling around with it! Makes me think it’s about time I sold my pride and got one!

⚫ The short slip of Kirino fanservice was also appreciated! Anything to keep the moralfags angry!

⚫ I found Kirino’s frustration about Kyousuke not being home, evidence by her kicking his door (and his chair!), really interesting. Was it just that she didn’t have someone to share her new otaku item with, or does it go a bit deeper? Interesting. Kinda wish I hadn’t heard the OreImo volume 7 spoilers now ^^;

 


3 thoughts on “Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii wake ga nai! Episode 6

Leave a Reply

