I always come crawling back..

Hello!Tak me now Mikasa!My name’s Washi and I’m here to talk to you about anime. I used to talk about anime here all the time, maybe you remember? Those were the days, weren’t they! I’m not sure why I stopped but, from the moment I did, a whirlwind of opinions and “insights” about anime have been building up inside me, threatening to overflow at any moment. So, to avoid running out into a crowded city street and screaming “KIRINO DESERVES HER LOVE” or kidnapping homeless people to educate them on the goings on in the Japanese animation industry, I realised I needed an outlet. Back to the blog, which wordpress was kind enough to not delete!

But it’s been so long – I’m not even sure I remember how to write anything that isn’t a work email about corporate assets. And who needs anime blogs these days? I’ll be the first to admit that nothing can compete with the mind-numbing visual overload of a tumblr endless scroll trance. And twitter gets all the goss and news well before it even happens. Could my passion be wasted here?  Maybe, but I’m not out to get internet famous and hundreds of followers – I’m just gonna talk shit ’bout anime for fun and see what happens!

Here’s a couple of topics I have lined up:

  • Shingeki no Kyoujin Speculation (Spoiler Free)
  • Aku no Hana is Awesome
  • Something something Kill la Kill
  • KIRINO DESERVES HER LOVE
  • Other dispicable things

Please, stick around!

8 responses to “I always come crawling back..

  1. “And who needs anime blogs these days?”
    Me, for example. Sometimes, screenshots need some words to explain them and somebody to talk about their creators
    Plus,I need a fix cause I’m going down (cit) without AniPages

    I suggest another topic for your list
    Space Dandy :)

Leave a Reply

